Furness Academy School Logo
at the heart of the community

Key Term Dates

Please find our key term dates below. Don't forget to check our calendar in which you can find all our events.

2019-2020

Term Start End
Autumn Term 2019 Wednesday 4 SeptemberFriday 20 December
Autumn Half Term Holiday 2019 Monday 21 October Friday 25 October
Spring Term 2020 Tuesday 7 January Friday 27 March
Spring Half Term Holiday 2020 Monday 17 February Friday 21 February
Summer Term 2020 Tuesday 14 April Friday 17 July
Summer Half Term Holiday 2020 Monday 25 May Friday 29 May

Inset days

Pupils are not to attend on inset days, these are for staff only.

Day 1 Monday 2 September 2019
Day 2 Tuesday 3 September 2019

Days 3, 4 & 5 will comprise of fortnightly CPD sessions

Enrichment

Wednesdays with 2.10pm Finish of Formal Teaching

18 September2 October16 October
6 November20 November4 December
18 December15 January29 January
12 February4 March18 March
22 April6 May20 May
10 June24 June8 July

To see our term dates for the academic year 2020-2021, please click here

Student Experience

Upcoming Events


View All Events